Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Town of Essex, Vermont
Crossroads of Chittenden County - Incorporated June 7, 1763

Essex Schools (Village & Town)
Essex Westford School District

 Essex is served by the Essex Westford School District. This district serves approximately 4,500 preschool through 12th grade students across three communities: Essex Town, Essex Junction and Westford. The Essex Westford School District is governed by the Essex Westford School Board.

The Essex Westford School District serves students in pre-K through twelve. The schools in the district are:


Five Colleges and Universities are within 10 miles of Essex:
 University of Vermont
 Saint Michael's College
 Community College of Vermont
 Champlain College
 Vermont Technical College 

This is the official site of the Town of Essex, Vermont